Terms of Sales

These conditions of sale are concluded on the one hand by the company Culture Info with a share capital of € 1 whose registered office is located in Differdange, registered with the Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register under number B227372 hereinafter referred to as “ Culture Info ”and managing the website www.cultureinfo.net and, on the other hand, by any natural or legal person wishing to make a purchase via the website www.lelabo.lu. hereinafter referred to as "the buyer".

Physical products

Article 1: object

These conditions of sale aim to define the contractual relationship between Culture Info and the buyer and the conditions applicable to any purchase made through the website www.lelabo.lu. The acquisition of a product through this site implies unreserved acceptance by the purchaser of these conditions of sale, which the purchaser acknowledges having read before placing his order. Before any transaction, the buyer declares on the one hand that the purchase of products on the site www.lelabo.lu is not directly related to his professional activity and is limited to strictly personal use and on the other hand to have the full legal capacity, allowing it to engage under these general conditions of sale.

Culture Info retains the possibility of modifying these conditions of sale at any time, in order to comply with any new regulations or in order to improve the use of its site. Therefore, the applicable conditions will be those in force on the date of the order by the buyer.

Article 2. Products

The products offered are those which appear on the site www.lelabo.lu of the company Culture Info, within the limits of available stocks. Culture Info reserves the right to modify the product assortment at any time. Each product is presented on the website in the form of a description showing its main technical characteristics (capacity, use, composition, etc.). The photographs are as accurate as possible but do not bind the Seller in any way. The sale of the products presented on the site www.lelabo.lu is intended for all buyers residing in countries which fully authorize the entry into their territory of these products.

Article 3. Prices

The prices appearing on the product sheets of the internet catalog and are prices in Euros (€) all taxes included (TTC) taking into account the VAT applicable on the day of the order. Any change in the VAT rate may be reflected in the price of the products. Culture Info reserves the right to modify its prices at any time, it being understood, however, that the price appearing in the catalog on the day of the order will be the only one applicable to the buyer. The prices indicated do not include delivery costs, invoiced in addition to the price of the products purchased according to the total amount of the order. The delivery costs are calculated according to the place of receipt of the product according to the quantity ordered.

Article 4. Order and payment terms

For any order, the buyer must correctly indicate the desired place of delivery as well as the name of the person in charge of receiving the order. The buyer can also create an account in his name in order to follow the evolution of his order (s) as well as his purchase history. At each visit, the buyer, if he wishes to consult his account (order status, profile, etc.), must identify himself using this information. Culture Info offers the buyer to order and pay for their products in several stages, with 2 payment options to choose from:

- Payment by bank transfer : the buyer selects the products he wishes to order in the “basket”, modifies if necessary (quantities, references, etc.), checks the delivery address or enters a new one. Then, the shipping costs are calculated and submitted to the buyer. Then, the buyer chooses the payment method of his choice: "Payment by transfer". Finally, the last step asks him to check all the information, read and accept these general conditions of sale by checking the corresponding box, then invites him to validate his order by clicking on the button "Confirm my order". This last click forms the final conclusion of the contract. Upon validation, the buyer receives an order form confirming the registration of his order. In order to finalize his payment and trigger the processing of his order, the buyer must contact his bank in order to make the transfer corresponding to the amount of his order to the Culture Info bank account, the details of which are communicated to the buyer. Upon receipt of the transfer, the order will be processed and the buyer will be informed by e-mail. Culture Info will ship the products no earlier than 2 working days after receipt of the transfer corresponding to the order, subject to provisions.

- Credit card payment: the buyer selects the products he wishes to order in the “basket”, modifies if necessary (quantities, references, etc.), checks the delivery address or enters a new one. Then, the shipping costs are calculated and submitted to the buyer. Then, the buyer chooses the payment method of his choice: "Payment by credit card". The next step is to check all the banking information, read and accept these general conditions of sale by checking the corresponding box, then invites them to confirm their order by clicking on the "Confirm my order" button. The interface for entering bank details is not managed by Culture Info. Culture Info delegates the processing of information to the Stripe service via Woocommerce. Bank details are sent via SSL security. Culture Info can in no case have knowledge of the contact details entered by the user. If the payment is accepted, the order is registered and the contract definitively formed. Payment by credit card is irrevocable. In the event of fraudulent use thereof, the buyer may demand the cancellation of the payment by card, the sums paid will then be credited or returned. The responsibility of the holder of a bank card is not engaged if the disputed payment has been proven fraudulently, remotely, without physical use of his card. To obtain reimbursement of the fraudulent debit and any bank charges that the operation may have generated, the cardholder must contest, in writing, the debit from his bank, within 70 days of the operation, or even 120 days. if the contract binding him to it so provides. The amounts withdrawn are reimbursed by the bank within a maximum period of one month after receipt of the written objection lodged by the holder. No cost of restitution of sums can be charged to the holder.

The confirmation of an order implies acceptance of these conditions of sale, the recognition of having full knowledge of them and the waiver of its own conditions of purchase. All the data provided and the recorded confirmation will constitute proof of the transaction. If the buyer has an e-mail address and if he has entered it on his order form, Culture Info will send him confirmation of the registration of his order by e-mail.

If the buyer wishes to contact Culture Info, he can do so either by post to the following address: Culture Info, 61 avenue d'Obercorn L-4640 Differdange - Luxembourg; either by email at the following address: [email protected], or by phone, the number of which is indicated on the contact page.

Article 5. Retention of title

Culture Info retains full ownership of the products sold until the price has been fully collected, in principal, costs and taxes included.

Article 6. Withdrawal

The buyer has a period of fourteen working days from the delivery of their order to exercise his right of withdrawal and thus return the product to the seller for exchange or refund without penalty, with the exception of return costs.

Article 7. Delivery

Deliveries are made to the address indicated on the order form which can only be in the agreed geographical area. Delivery times are only indicative; if these exceed thirty days from the order, the sales contract may be terminated and the buyer reimbursed. Culture Info may provide the purchaser with the contact details of the delivery person in charge of the goods by e-mail. The buyer is delivered to his home by the delivery company. The risks associated with transport are the responsibility of the purchaser from the moment the articles leave the premises of Culture Info. The buyer is required to check in the presence of the agent of the deliveryman, the condition of the packaging of the goods and its contents on delivery. In the event of damage during transport, any protest must be made to the carrier within three days of delivery.

Article 8. Guarantee

In the event of non-compliance of a product sold, it may be returned to Culture Info, which will take it back, exchange it or reimburse it. All complaints, requests for exchange or reimbursement must be made by post to the following address: Culture Info, 61 avenue d'Obercorn L-4640 Differdange Luxembourg, within thirty days after delivery.

Article 9. Liability

Culture Info, in the distance selling process, is only bound by an obligation of means. It cannot be held liable for damage resulting from the use of the Internet network such as loss of data, intrusion, virus, interruption of service, or other unintentional problems.

Article 10. Intellectual property

All the elements of the site are and remain the intellectual and exclusive property of the company. No one is authorized to reproduce, exploit, or use for any purpose whatsoever, even partially, elements of the site whether in the form of a photo, logo, visual or text.

Article 11. Personal data

The Culture Info company undertakes to preserve the confidentiality of the information provided by the buyer, which he would have to transmit for the use of certain services. As such, the Internet user has the right to access, modify and delete information concerning him. He can request it at any time by mail to the following address: Culture Info, 61 avenue d'Obercorn L-4640 Differdange - Luxembourg.

Article 12. Settlement of disputes

These distance selling conditions are subject to Luxembourg law. For all disputes or litigation, the competent court an arbitral tribunal or a judicial tribunal.

EBooks

Article 1. Description of the service

The Publisher grants the End Customer a license to use the digital book (s) concerned,
in return for payment by the End Customer to the Retailer of the right to use each of the books
concerned, within the strict limits and conditions resulting from the Technical Measures of
Protection (MTP) affixed to the said digital book (s).

Article 2. Order, payment and delivery

Once the entry of the final Customer's bank details has been validated, the order can no longer be
canceled or refunded.
After validation of the payment by the bank, the End Customer receives a confirmation of his order by
a confirmation email to the email address associated with their user account.
Sending this email constitutes acknowledgment of receipt of the order from the End Customer.
The purchase price of his order will be automatically debited, even if he subsequently decides to
refrain from downloading or viewing the digital books ordered.

Article 3. Withdrawal

The End Customer acknowledges that the withdrawal period of fourteen (14) days provided for in article L.121-21 of the Code
of the Consumption does not apply to his order which is executed by sending links of
downloads and / or consultation equivalent to final delivery.

Article 4. Protection of copyright

The content of the digital books ordered as well as all the elements reproduced on the site of
download, such as texts, comments, illustrations, iconographic documents, etc., are
protected by national and international intellectual property legislation.
The works of the mind presented and purchased on the download site are intended for use
strictly personal, private and free. Any reproduction, adaptation or representation under any
form and by any means whatsoever, and particularly the resale, exchange, rental and
transfer to a third party are prohibited.
Culture Info draws the attention of the End Customer to the fact that digital books are protected against
copying by devices called “Technical Protection Measures”. Culture Info takes care of
inform the End Customer of the hardware and software conditions necessary for downloading and
consultation of the digital book before the latter proceeds to payment for said digital book.
The digital books protected by these devices cannot therefore be freely transferred to
electronic devices different from the one used for the first download and / or, the
first consultation, outside the limits of authorized transfers for the exercise of private copying
digital.
The End Customer undertakes to respect the rights of authors, performers and publishers of digital books
and not to circumvent or undermine the techniques for controlling the use of books
digital downloads.
Otherwise, any use outside the framework defined in these General Conditions of Purchase
constitutes an act of counterfeiting, which exposes the End Customer to legal, civil or
criminal matters within the framework of the legal and regulatory provisions in force.

Article 5. Consumer mediation

Pursuant to article L.612-1 of the Consumer Code, and subject to article L.612-2, for any
dispute arising from the application hereof, the End Customer may refer the matter to the consumer mediator
competent for the amicable resolution of the dispute between it and the Publisher.

Conditions générales de vente

Les présentes conditions de vente sont conclues d’une part par la société Culture Info au capital social de 1€ dont le siège social est situé à Differdange, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés du Luxembourg sous le numéro B227372 ci-après dénommée “Culture Info” et gérant le site www.cultureinfo.net et, d’autre part, par toute personne physique ou morale souhaitant procéder à un achat via le site internet www.lelabo.lu. dénommée ci-après ” l’acheteur “.

Produits physiques

Article 1. Objet

Les présentes conditions de vente visent à définir les relations contractuelles entre Culture Info et l’acheteur et les conditions applicables à tout achat effectué par le biais du site internet www.lelabo.lu. L’acquisition d’un produit à travers le présent site implique une acceptation sans réserve par l’acheteur des présentes conditions de vente dont l’acheteur reconnaît avoir pris connaissance préalablement à sa commande. Avant toute transaction, l’acheteur déclare d’une part que l’achat de produits sur le site www.lelabo.lu est sans rapport direct avec son activité professionnelle et est limité à une utilisation strictement personnelle et d’autre part avoir la pleine capacité juridique, lui permettant de s’engager au titre des présentes conditions générales de ventes.

La société Culture Info conserve la possibilité de modifier à tout moment ces conditions de ventes, afin de respecter toute nouvelle réglementation ou dans le but d’améliorer l’utilisation de son site. De ce fait, les conditions applicables seront celles en vigueur à la date de la commande par l’acheteur.

Article 2. Produits

Les produits proposés sont ceux qui figurent sur le site www.lelabo.lu de la société Culture Info, dans la limite des stocks disponibles. La société Culture Info se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment l’assortiment de produits. Chaque produit est présenté sur le site internet sous forme d’un descriptif reprenant ses principales caractéristiques techniques (contenance, utilisation, composition…). Les photographies sont les plus fidèles possibles mais n’engagent en rien le Vendeur. La vente des produits présentés dans le site www.lelabo.lu est destinée à tous les acheteurs résidants dans les pays qui autorisent pleinement l’entrée sur leur territoire de ces produits.

Article 3. Tarifs

Les prix figurant sur les fiches produits du catalogue internet et sont des prix en Euros (€) toutes taxes comprises (TTC) tenant compte de la TVA applicable au jour de la commande. Tout changement du taux de la TVA pourra être répercuté sur le prix des produits. La société Culture Info se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment, étant toutefois entendu que le prix figurant au catalogue le jour de la commande sera le seul applicable à l’acheteur. Les prix indiqués ne comprennent pas les frais de livraison, facturés en supplément du prix des produits achetés suivant le montant total de la commande. Les frais de livraison sont calculés en fonction du lieu de réception du produit en fonction de la quantité commandée.

Article 4. Commande et modalités de paiement

Pour toute commande l’acheteur doit indiquer correctement le lieu de livraison souhaité ainsi que le nom de la personne en charge de la réception de la commande. L’acheteur peut égalementcréer un compte en son nom afin de suivre l’évolution de sa ou ses commandes ainsi que son historique d’achat. A chaque visite, l’acheteur, s’il souhaite consulter son compte (état des commandes, profil…), devra s’identifier à l’aide de ces informations. La société Culture Info propose à l’acheteur de commander et régler ses produits en plusieurs étapes, avec 2 options de paiement au choix :

– Paiement par virement bancaire : l’acheteur sélectionne les produits qu’il souhaite commander dans le « panier », modifie si besoin (quantités, références…), vérifie l’adresse de livraison ou en renseigne une nouvelle. Puis, les frais de port sont calculés et soumis à l’acheteur. Ensuite, l’acheteur choisit le mode de paiement de son choix : « Paiement par virement ». Enfin, la dernière étape lui propose de vérifier l’ensemble des informations, prendre connaissance et accepter les présentes conditions générales de vente en cochant la case correspondante, puis l’invite à valider sa commande en cliquant sur le bouton « Confirmer ma commande ». Ce dernier clic forme la conclusion définitive du contrat. Dès validation, l’acheteur reçoit un bon de commande confirmant l’enregistrement de sa commande. Afin de finaliser son paiement et déclencher le traitement de sa commande, l’acheteur doit contacter sa banque afin d’effectuer le virement correspondant au montant de sa commande vers le compte bancaire de Culture Info dont les coordonnées sont communiquées à l’acheteur. Dès réception du virement, la commande sera traitée et l’acheteur en sera informé par e-mail. La société Culture Info expédiera les produits au plus tôt 2 jours ouvrés après réception du virement correspondant à la commande, sous réserve de provisions.

– Paiement carte bancaire: l’acheteur sélectionne les produits qu’il souhaite commander dans le « panier », modifie si besoin (quantités, références…), vérifie l’adresse de livraison ou en renseigne une nouvelle. Puis, les frais de port sont calculés et soumis à l’acheteur.. Ensuite, l’acheteur choisit le mode de paiement de son choix : « Paiement par carte bancaire ». L’étape suivante lui propose de vérifier l’ensemble des informations bancaire, prendre connaissance et accepter les présentes conditions générales de vente en cochant la case correspondante, puis l’invite à valider sa commande en cliquant sur le bouton « Confirmer ma commande ». L’interface de saisie de doordonnées bancaire n’est pas géré par Culture Info. Culture Info délègue le traitement des informations au service Stripe via Woocommerce. Les coordonnées bancaires sont envoyées via une sécurisation SSL. Culture Info ne peut en aucun cas avoir connaissance des coordonnées saisie par l’utilisateur. Si le paiement est accepté, la commande est enregistrée et le contrat définitivement formé. Le paiement par carte bancaire est irrévocable. En cas d’utilisation frauduleuse de celle-ci, l’acheteur pourra exiger l’annulation du paiement par carte, les sommes versées seront alors recréditées ou restituées. La responsabilité du titulaire d’une carte bancaire n’est pas engagée si le paiement contesté a été prouvé effectué frauduleusement, à distance, sans utilisation physique de sa carte. Pour obtenir le remboursement du débit frauduleux et des éventuels frais bancaires que l’opération a pu engendrer, le porteur de la carte doit contester, par écrit, le prélèvement auprès de sa banque, dans les 70 jours suivant l’opération, voire 120 jours si le contrat le liant à celle-ci le prévoit. Les montants prélevés sont remboursés par la banque dans un délai maximum d’un mois après réception de la contestation écrite formée par le porteur. Aucun frais de restitution des sommes ne pourra être mis à la charge du titulaire.

La confirmation d’une commande entraîne acceptation des présentes conditions de vente, la reconnaissance d’en avoir parfaite connaissance et la renonciation à se prévaloir de ses propres conditions d’achat. L’ensemble des données fournies et la confirmation enregistrée vaudront preuve de la transaction. Si l’acheteur possède une adresse électronique et s’il l’a renseignée sur son bon de commande, la société Culture Info lui communiquera par courrier électronique la confirmation de l’enregistrement de sa commande.

Si l’acheteur souhaite contacter la société Culture Info, il peut le faire soit par courrier à l’adresse suivante : Culture Info, 61 avenue d’Obercorn L-4640 Differdange – Luxembourg; soit par email à l’adresse suivante : [email protected], soit par téléphone dont le numéro est indiqué sur la page de contact.

Article 5. Réserve de propriété

La société Culture Info conserve la propriété pleine et entière des produits vendus jusqu’au parfait encaissement du prix, en principal, frais et taxes compris.

Article 6. Rétractation

L’acheteur dispose d’un délai de quatorze jours ouvrables à compter de la livraison de leur commande pour exercer son droit de rétractation et ainsi faire retour du produit au vendeur pour échange ou remboursement sans pénalité, à l’exception des frais de retour.

Article 7. Livraison

Les livraisons sont faites à l’adresse indiquée sur le bon de commande qui ne peut être que dans la zone géographique convenue. Les délais de livraison ne sont donnés qu’à titre indicatif ; si ceux-ci dépassent trente jours à compter de la commande, le contrat de vente pourra être résilié et l’acheteur remboursé. La société Culture Info pourra fournir par e-mail à l’acheteur les coordonnées du livreur en charge de la marchandise. L’acheteur est livré à son domicile par la société de livraison. Les risques liés au transport sont à la charge de l’acquéreur à compter du moment où les articles quittent les locaux de la société Culture Info. L’acheteur est tenu de vérifier en présence du préposé du livreur, l’état de l’emballage de la marchandise et son contenu à la livraison. En cas de dommage pendant le transport, toute protestation doit être effectuée auprès du transporteur dans un délai de trois jours à compter de la livraison.

Article 8. Garantie

En cas de non conformité d’un produit vendu, il pourra être retourné à la société Culture Info qui le reprendra, l’échangera ou le remboursera. Toutes les réclamations, demandes d’échange ou de remboursement doivent s’effectuer par voie postale à l’adresse suivante : Culture Info, 61 avenue d’Obercorn L-4640 Differdange Luxembourg, dans un délai de trente jours après livraison.

Article 9. Responsabilité

La société Culture Info, dans le processus de vente à distance, n’est tenue que par une obligation de moyens. Sa responsabilité ne pourra être engagée pour un dommage résultant de l’utilisation du réseau Internet tel que perte de données, intrusion, virus, rupture du service, ou autres problèmes involontaires.

Article 10. Propriété intellectuelle

Tous les éléments du site sont et restent la propriété intellectuelle et exclusive de la société. Personne n’est autorisé à reproduire, exploiter, ou utiliser à quelque titre que ce soit, même partiellement, des éléments du site qu’ils soient sous forme de photo, logo, visuel ou texte.

Article 11. Données à caractère personnel

La société Culture Info s’engage à préserver la confidentialité des informations fournies par l’acheteur, qu’il serait amené à transmettre pour l’utilisation de certains services. A ce titre, l’internaute dispose d’un droit d’accès, de modification et de suppression des informations le concernant. Il peut en faire la demande à tout moment par courrier à l’adresse suivante : Culture Info, 61 avenue d’Obercorn L-4640 Differdange – Luxembourg.

Article 12. Règlement des litiges

Les présentes conditions de vente à distance sont soumises à la loi Luxembourgeoise. Pour tous litiges ou contentieux, le Tribunal compétent un tribunal arbitral ou un tribunal judiciaire.

Ebooks

Article 1. Description du service

L’Éditeur concède au Client final une licence d’utilisation du (ou des) livre(s) numérique(s) concerné(s),
en contrepartie du paiement par le Client final au Détaillant du droit d’utilisation de chacun des livres
numériques concernés, dans les strictes limites et conditions résultant des Mesures Techniques de
Protection (MTP) apposées sur le(s)dit(s) livres numériques.

Article 2. Commande, paiement et livraison

Une fois la saisie des coordonnées bancaires du Client final validée, la commande ne peut plus être
annulée ou remboursée.
Après validation du paiement par la banque, le Client final reçoit une confirmation de sa commande par
un courrier électronique de confirmation à l’adresse électronique associée à son compte utilisateur.
L’envoi de ce courrier électronique vaut accusé de réception de la commande du Client final.
Le prix d’achat de sa commande sera automatiquement débité, même s’il décide par la suite de
renoncer au téléchargement ou à la consultation des livres numériques commandés.

Article 3. Rétractation

Le Client final reconnaît que le délai de rétractation de quatorze (14) jours prévu à l’article L.121-21 du Code
de la Consommation ne s’applique pas à sa commande laquelle est exécutée par l’envoi de liens de
téléchargements et/ou de consultation valant livraison définitive.

Article 4. Protection des droits d’auteurs

Le contenu des livres numériques commandés ainsi que tous les éléments reproduits sur le site de
téléchargement, tels que les textes, commentaires, illustrations, documents iconographiques, etc., sont
protégés par la législation nationale et internationale en matière de propriété intellectuelle.
Les œuvres de l’esprit présentées et achetées sur le site de téléchargement sont destinées à un usage
strictement personnel, privé et gratuit. Toute reproduction, adaptation ou représentation sous quelque
forme et par quelque moyen que ce soit, et particulièrement la revente, l’échange, le louage et le
transfert à un tiers, sont interdits.
Culture Info attire l’attention du Client final sur le fait que les livres numériques sont protégés contre la
copie par des dispositifs appelés « Mesures Techniques de Protection ». Culture Info se charge
d’informer le Client final sur les conditions matérielles et logicielles nécessaires au téléchargement et à
la consultation du livre numérique avant que celui-ci ne procède au paiement dudit livre numérique.
Les livres numériques protégés par ces dispositifs ne pourront donc pas être transférés librement sur
des appareils électroniques différents de celui qui a été utilisé pour le premier téléchargement et/ou, la
première consultation, en dehors des limites des transferts autorisés pour l’exercice de la copie privée
numérique.
Le Client final s’engage à respecter les droits des auteurs, interprètes et éditeurs des livres numériques
et à ne pas contourner, ni porter atteinte aux techniques de contrôle de l’utilisation des livres
numériques téléchargés.
À défaut, toute utilisation hors du cadre défini dans les présentes Conditions générales d’achat
constitue un acte de contrefaçon, qui expose le Client final à des poursuites judiciaires, civiles ou
pénales dans le cadre des dispositions légales et règlementaires en vigueur.

Article 5. Médiation de la consommation

En vertu de l’article L.612-1 du Code de la consommation, et sous réserve de l’article L.612-2, pour tout
litige né de l’application des présentes, le Client final peut saisir le médiateur de la consommation
compétent en vue de la résolution amiable du litige l’opposant à l’Editeur.